the collected compositions of David D. Thompson
Home Sailing What's New Purchase Free Downloads Free Sheetmusic Links

Free Downloads

All music is copyrighted by Dave Thompson and Lani K. Thompson. Individuals can share files from the Free Download area as long as they're not altering the files in any way. However, commercial use of Dave's music is not allowed without written permission. Neither can this music be used as part of a free promotion - or for any other reason. Please Contact us if you have any questions.

Download more free songs on the Purchase CDs pages.

  1. Alphabet Soup: This song, inspired by a strange dream, was originally written in the late '70's or early '80's. Dave did many arrangements and this arrangement was done in 1997.
  2. The Brass Window: Dave wrote this song about a magic mirror in the mid-90's for the book Of Faegild and Other Dreams, by Lani Thompson. You can read the lyrics here.
  3. Broken Waltz: This song was part of Dave's Through the Brass Window collection which was released in 1996.
  4. Calliope: This is the first piece Dave ever wrote on his computer.
  5. E Symphony #1: 4th movement
  6. Spin Doctor: This is a free download from his CD Gotland. For more info, or to purchase
  7. Third Gypsy: This tune was written about 1995 for Dave's Shadows of the Moon CD.